Official weigh in.

So last night it snowed, and we all know how I feel about snow. (and in case you forgot….. I HATE SNOW!) And I woke up this morning to a wire oasis of doom. Okay. I may be a little over dramatic, but not by much. I got a 5am wake up call from the school informing me of a 2 hour delay…. a whole hour before my alarm was set. A WHILE HOUR OF SLEEP I MISSED! I’m not bitter tho…..

Anyways! On to exciting news! I I have officially lost 30 pounds! I weighed in at 194.0 this morning. Woooohoooo!

Oh yeah! *dances around the room*

In other exciting news! We FINALLY have electric in or matter suite again. It went out quite some time ago and we couldn’t figure out why. One of our friends from church was an electrician before he joined the Maine Corps, so he came over to help us out. Basically, hr said we needed a new wire ran to or room, so that’s what he did!  I bought a new ceiling fan and he installed that too. I love it!

My next project will be my sons room. Since we live in a modular home, the walks are covered in a textured vinyl and I HATE it! Anything that draws my attention away from the “main attraction” drives me batty. The people that owned this house before us painted the walks dark colors and it makes the rooms look small and dreary. I have decided that all rooms will be painted a light color if yellow, blue, or green, excluding the kids rooms. My sons room will be grey with a purple stripe ruining around the wall, and my daughter keeps changing get mind. Latest is she wants hot pink and black, which I think she will hate once she gets it up so I’m trying for something else. Lol Each room will get a new ceiling fan like the one we poor up last night. They are very nice and budget friendly! πŸ™‚

Okay, I guess that’s enough of my decorating talk. πŸ˜‰ I hope everyone has a great weekend! I have a Scentsy party this weekend. I’ve never done one before because I have too many friends that sell it and don’t want to offend anyone, but my friend Nicole ripped me in by saying I could earn a free rooster warmer if I had a party! Lol If you need any Scentsy, let me know and I’ll give you her link so you can have it added to my party and shipped right to your door!

6 Comments

Leave a Reply

