Anyone else do this?

Every morning I wake up around 6:15AM. It just happens naturally. It’s strange. I then snuggle with my puppy for a few minutes, then grab my phone to read the entertainment and gossip section of thedigital New York Daily News. Oh sure, sometimes I read the real news, but more often than not it’s just New York news that I could care less about.

Once I’m done with that I listen for the rooster to crow if the hubby isn’t snoring. Then i wait to watch the sun rise from the comfort and warmth of my bed. This mornings sunrise was more orange. Yesterdays was a beautiful pink and mauve.

I don’t know if this is normal, but it’s what I do just about every single morning. It works for me. That is, until my pup decides it’s time to get up and then she puts her big fat head over my face like she’s saying “get up and let me pee before I smother you to death.”

image

Leave a Reply

