A little more about me & the fam

So, I was told that I need to write MORE!

*I* think I lead a rather boring life, but I guess to some it might seem interesting. *shrug*

First off, I guess I should tell you a little more about me.

This is 16 year old Nacho (aka Jacque)

800021451_385ddb8d4b

THIS is 33 year old Nacho (on the set of Sleepy Hollow, we’ll get to that later… LOL)

wpid-20130924_152522.jpg

HA! I still love this picture. It’s just GREAT! This was Episode 5 (or 6 if you count the pilot). LONG but really fun day!

Between the picture of me at 16 and the picture of me at 33, I had gained about 80 pounds. I am 224 pounds (or right about) in the picture with me and the hangman. Now, I’m not saying that I need to be 145 pounds again. I really don’t care WHAT my weight is, as long as I’m at a healthy weight for me. I KNOW that the lower “healthy” BMI is WAY too low for me. I NEED to be around 150-155. I have broad shoulders, big hips, and 7″ wrists. I’m not made to be a tiny size 3 (even tho I once was.. ew)

I’m married to my 2nd husband, Sam, for just over 5 years now (our anniversary is the end of December) and we have really packed on the pounds together.

NEHS

That was when Bug was inducted into National Elementary Honors Society last March. (She’s the smarty pants of the family. I preferred to  use my wit and charm to pass classes. Which totally worked! NOT!) It doesn’t really help that he takes half a Pharmacy of medication a day for all the things that happened to him while he was in the Marine Corps. It’s not optimal, but, it’s what we do to get us thru the day!

Jillian is my little 10 year old Bug. She’s smart, kind, beautiful, and she has a love of the Arts. She reads at a high school level, but is only in 5th grade. She’s a local actress, but she wants to be more. (Here’s where that Sleepy Hollow thing comes in!) She’s been an extra on Sleepy Hollow, tho they cut just about every extra for the scene out. It was a 12 hour shoot day and she didn’t even make it on screen! LOL She was SO upset, but, I told her that’s how it is sometimes.

wpid-20130924_180412.jpg  JillianACC  1

 

Yes.. that’s her with Tom Mison, AKA Ichabod Crane. He’s a very nice man. While on set Jillian got several “fist bumps” from him, which immediately left them as BFITEUF! (Best Friends In The Entire Universe Forever!) The 2nd picture is of her after her opening performance of A Christmas Carol at our local theatre. And then just a random headshot I threw in because I love it. LOL

I do have a son as well! His name is Austin, but we call him Monk, or Monkey. He’s had this nickname since he was about 6 months old, climbing out of shopping buggies and trying to walk (yes.. at 6 months). He’s currently living with my Momma in Texas. She had cancer last year, and my step dad had to relocate for work, but they didn’t want to leave Texas, so, when the kids went to visit over the summer, he just stayed to help her out. He’s always been a Grammys Boy. He would walk the solar system for her.

Austin

 

Unfortunately, I don’t have as many recent pictures of him as I do Jillian. But this one was from when they were here for A Christmas Carol. He’s 15. (Ignore the calendar that says November behind him!!) He’s also a great kid. He has a heart of gold and would do anything to help someone. He also has ADHD, which really affects his social skills. He’s kinda awkward around people, but he does really try! I love this boy with all my heart! He’s the bees knees in my eyes. 🙂

We also have a “mini farm.” We raise chickens and rabbits, and we have a small orchard and a garden. Of course, now being low carb, my gardening plans have changed a bit! LOL Growing LOTS of cauliflower and broccoli, green beans, eggplant, cuckes, watermelon, and corn for the fam.

And just because I told a certain someone (I’m looking at YOU Carolina!! LOL) that I would post a picture of the fuzzy butt Silkies I hatched last week, here they are. 😉

Silkie2

7 Comments

  1. First of all, you have a BEAUTIFUL family. They all sound like amazing individuals. You have a lot to be proud of! 🙂

    Secondly, thank you for the shout out. I appreciate that! Lol! And OMG are those little Silkies TOO CUTE for this Earth! I seriously couldn’t help but squealing when I saw them. I want them! 😀

    Lastly, I think you have an amazing story to tell and that’s why I said that you should write more. Thank you for sharing this bit about yourself and your life.

  2. I loved reading this 🙂 Thanks for sharing. I agree with Carolina, you do have a beautiful family! I know someone who’s an actress – sometimes there are long days and you don’t make it to screen, but it’s the experience/networking that is SO important and can lead to other things. I wish your daughter all the best 🙂

Leave a Reply

