Mother Nature needs a Midol

As some of you know, I live on the southern coast of North Carolina. You know…. sandy beaches… close to Myrtle Beach… warm… vacationy!

Well, Mother Nature had decided that she hates us and it is currently 14°. Um, no! This is NOT how The South (yes, The South is capitalized!) is meant to be! Either Mother Nature needs a Midol, or God forgot to pay the electric bill! Don’t care which it was, but someone PLEASE do something! For REAL!

Anyways! I stumbled upon this DELICIOUS hot chocolate recipe in the beginning of December along with a chocolate mousse recipe, and I may or may not have had to buy a new container of unsweetened cocoa powder about 2 weeks later. I’ve posted this before, but it’s so good, it needs another post!

1.5 tablespoon unsweetened cocoa powder (Hersheys is what I used)

2-4 tablespoons coconut oil or butter (if you’re not used to coconut oil, use butter! Trust me.)

2 packets sweetener (I used about a tablespoon of Splenda)

3 tablespoons hwc

Heat mug of water, blend (in a blender) all ingredients, serve in a mug. Yummy!

I promise you that you will thank me! Your hands won’t freeze to you hot mug of cocoa and you will say “That Nacho! She’s the best!” And you will go about you day whistling a merry tune! Don’t do that if you’re outside tho, you may inadvertently freeze your lips that way and everyone will laugh at you.

I promise you that you will love it. Even tho it’s water and butter. Trust me!

For those of you doing low carb, this has less than 3 carbs. For those not, sorry, I have no idea what the calorie count is! I still love you tho! ❤ (See! That heart is true 'net love!) 😉

Until next time! Remember, there is no I in team…. unless you speak Spanish.

5 Comments

  1. Thank you for the hot cocoa recipe, Jacque! I heard an amazing stat today. Every State in the US, including Hawaii, has a part of their state below freezing. Can you imagine dishing out the money to go to Hawaii and have it below freezing? It’s 11 degrees F here in Massachusetts. Brrrr.

Leave a Reply

