Took a little break!

I took my weight last week, and I was down to 203! Woohoo!

Since my daughter is home for Christmas break, I lost track of the days and forgot to weigh in today. Oops!!

We had a really nice small Christmas here at home. I made a turkey breast, some fauxtatoes, and green beans. We had gravy as well. I did have a little bit, but not much. I also made a pumpkin custard. THAT was my downfall. I ate almost the whole thing. :-/ I don’t think that I’ve gained any actual weight, but, I do think I need to cut down on the carbs a bit. πŸ˜‰

I introduced my 10 year old to the movie Clueless yesterday and now she can’t stop watching it! I think I’ve created a monster. I do have to admit that I do sorta love the movie tho. I hope it doesn’t go to her head!

On the 1st, I’m going to start doing yoga and pilates. I’ve bookmarked several on youtube. I’ll be a beginner at both. I do have some Beachbody and Jillian Michaels workout DVDs, but, since I had knee surgery, it’s difficult to do most of them. Hopefully I will be able to get some muscles starting. πŸ™‚

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

