Size 16

So, tonight I had a pretty awesome victory, and I’ll tell you about it after story time.

Not so long ago, in a land very close, there was this smokin’ hot chick attractive young lady, who was moving away from everyone she knew and loved so she could get her head on straight and her life back on track. (This lady was me btw.)

Anyways! When I first moved to NC, I was just wearing some of my old clothes because I was just accustomed to wearing them. I finally went to get some new pants, and the sales lady handed me a size 3. I told her that there was no way in the world that I would ever fit into a size 3. I tried them on, and low and behold, I fit in a size 3. I was also pretty much skin and bone. At 5’8″ tall, I was all of 125 pounds. I was WAY too skinny. (I should be around 145 for my height and bone structure)

I can honestly say that I don’t ever want to be THAT small again!

Today, I was talking with one of my friends on facebook, and I told her that I had lost 15 pounds (or so) and that I was fitting in my husbands old size 36 jeans. It felt nice to be able to go down a size! Well, my sister is also doing Atkins, and her and I have a competition to see who can get to a size 16 first. Well, my friend told me that she was rooting for me and I told her that I was going to try on my size 16s to see if they fit. I was actually surprise when I put them on, buttoned them up, and zipped! Oh my goodness!!! THEY FIT!!!

Well… not quite. LOL They weren’t exactly comfortable, and I had a bit of a muffin top, but, they DID zip! Of course, I’m of the school of thinking that says “just because it zips, doesn’t mean it fits.” I think it saves a lot of eyes that way. 😉

I think that if I were to get 1 pair of size 18 jeans, that they would fit, but as quickly as I’ve been losing weight, probably not for long, so, I think I will just keep the size 36s and wait until I actually fit into the 16s.

I’ve made a mini-goal of hitting 199.9 I haven’t been to “onederland” since 2011! (I think! I’ve lost track really….but it’s been a while!) When I hit that goal, I’m going to buy myself a brand new outfit. Nothing super fancy because I DO want to keep going past 199.9, but, it is a mini goal, right? 🙂

8 Comments

  1. I’m reading through your old posts to get a better sense of who you are and I got to this post. Do you remember this? It’s crazy that you’ve reached AND surpassed this particular goal. I think it’s time for that new outfit! What do you think? lol 😀

Leave a Reply

