I’m a slacker!

Yes, I know that I said I would post the Chicken Parmesan Meatball recipe “tomorrow” in my last post. Very sorry! I work for an online marketplace and I made a comment about making recycled market bags. That landed me a gig making some (about 40). Well, my sewing machine decided that it was going to take a crap on me, so I had to try and find someone to repair it. I refused to pay more than $60 for someone to LOOK (not including labor and parts) at my $80 sewing machine that my husband bought me for our anniversary to learn how to sew on. So, I took it to a friends house and she managed to get it working for me! HOORAY! But that left me less than a week to make the remaining 35 bags. *insert horror movie scream here* So! It’s not that I’m trying to ignore all my lovely followers, I’ve just been sitting at a sewing machine for the last few days! I also feel like I’ve taken my blood sugar from each of my fingers about 15 times each as well. Straight pins hurt! (That’s my tip for the day.)

 

ANYWAYS! Here is the recipe

Chicken Parmesan Meatballs

Ingredients

  • 1 lb ground chicken (I actually used turkey.. haha)
  • 1/2 cup pizza sauce, divided
  • 1/4 cup Parmesan, shredded (grated is fine if you don’t have shredded)
  • 3 Tbsn Parsley
  • 1 Tbsn garlic, minced
  • 1/2 tsp Italian seasoning
  • 1/2 tsp onion powder
  • 1/2 tsp garlic salt
  • 1/4 tsp black pepper
  • 3 oz Mozzarella cheese
 

Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 350
  2. In a large bowl, combine chicken, 2 Tbsn pizza sauce, Parmesan cheese, parsley, garlic, itanion seasoning, onion powder, garlic salt, and pepper.
  3. Form into 12 equal meatballs. Bake for 25 minutes on middle rack
  4. Remove from oven, spoon pizza sauce over top of each meatball and top with mozzarella cheese
  5. Broil on top rach until cheese is golden brown (about 2 miunutes)

 

I promise you, this recipe is well worth the weight! (Ha! Get it?? weight… wait… okay.. I’m done.)

In other news!! I weighed myself yesterday morning, and it read 210. Whaaaaaaat!! That’s 14 pounds my friends! 14 pounds in less than 2 weeks! YESSS! My sister asked me if I had lost any inches… and wouldn’t you know it.. I never did take any measurements! LOL I also forgot to take a “before” picture. *sigh* I guess a “14 pounds gone” picture will have to do! 😉

Anyways! Today is another busy day! I’ve got a couple more bags to make, some work emails to answer, a honor roll ceremony for my daughter, then dinner and play rehearsal! GAH! Today is going to be busy!

2 Comments

  1. Congratulations on the weight loss! Never listen to anyone who tells you that you need to eat more carbs (referring to one of your earlier posts). Take your vitamins and fiber (if you need it), drink your water, and listen to your body. I’m so happy for you!

Leave a Reply

