Movie night

So, tonight is going to be a big one. We’re going to the movies to see Free Birds. That means that there’s going to be buttery popcorn, and candy, and nachos (my favorite!!!!) and all kinds of other things! OH MY!!! I have to stay strong tho. I’m doing SO WELL! I got on the scale this morning and it said 215. :-O I’ve lost 9 pounds since Friday! UH-MAZE-ING!

I made mushroom pizza bites today for lunch. They were really good, but honestly, they really were just barely more than a bite! I think I could have eaten my weight in them. It definitely satisfied the cravings for pizza, and that was the whole point, so I guess they served their purpose.

For dinner tonight we’re going to have some shrimp scampi bake. This is one piquant dish that I cannot WAIT to put in my mouth. Of course, it’s going to be with a side of salad, but, I’m positive that it will be delicious!

I also didn’t eat breakfast this morning. Oops!I really need to remember to do that!!

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

