Day 5 and yummy fish!!!

So, this morning I got up and hopped on the scale (yes again… LOL) I lost .6 pounds. I am down to 216.2 pounds! WOOHOO! I cannot WAIT to see what my week total is! I’ve still got 2 whole days to go! (Friday is 1 week!)

I had another craving today, but, this time it wasn’t like a blood lust for chocolate. I have had a headache ALL DAY tho, but only on the right side. Cuh-razy!

This morning I had some cracklins and tuna salad. LOL weird?Yes, Tasty? Absolutely! I wasn’t hungry again until almost dinner time so I toughed it out until dinner. I guess I should have a snack around lunch time just to keep my metabolism kickin.

For dinner we had THE BEST fish I’ve ever had! Okay… maybe not THE best fish… but the best fish I’ve had that isn’t covered in batter and deep fried! 😉 I served a big salad with it. I then took a big bite of salad, then dipped my fork in ranch dressing and used it as a “chaser” while I chewed. It was SO good I had another serving, even tho I really shouldn’t have. If I could have managed to eaten more, I TOTALLY would have.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan (I used flounder)

2 pounds Tilapia Fillets
1/2 cup Parmesan Cheese
1/4 cup Butter, softened
3 T Mayonnaise
2 T Lemon Juice, fresh
1/4 t Basil, dried
1/4 t Black Pepper, ground
1/8 t Onion Powder
1/8 t Celery Salt

Preaheat oven broiler. Grease a broiling pan or line with aluminum foil.

In a small bowl, mix together the Parmesan cheese, butter, mayonnaise, and lemon juice. Season with basil, pepper, onion powder, and celery salt. Mix well and set aside.

Arrange fillets in a single layer on the prepared pan. Broil a few inches from the heat for 2 to 3 minutes. Flip the fillets over, and broil for a couple more minutes. Remove the fillets from the oven, and cover them with the Parmesan cheese mixture on the top side. Broil for 2 more minutes, or until the topping is browned, and fish flakes easily with a fork. Be careful not to over cook the fish.

 

I used the shredded kind in the can, which is found in the fridge isle with the other cheeses. It melted and made a great crust, so because of this I don’t know if the grated kind would be the same.  If you try it let me know how it turns out!

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

